September 2022 New Employees


The University welcomes the following faculty members who began work in September:

Borja Anguiano and Dafei Jin, Physics and Astronomy


The University welcomes the following staff who began work in September:

Andrew P. Ameen, Investment Office

Daniela C. Araujo Hernandez, Shaquile Julious, Brian E. Karlik, Enayatullah Oryakhail, Homer Sanchez and Katherine H. Yoo, Center for Culinary Excellence

Guadalupe R. Ashley, Gender Relations Center

Brian Batson Sr., Brittany A. Buhr, Yvonne Esters, Armando Heraz Betancourt, Caleb J. Jorgensen, Thanh D. Le, Jessica Lester, Trang T. Nguyen and Irma M. Rodriguez, South Dining Hall

Alexandra L. Bechard, Athlete Nutrition

Peter A. Boyle, Nanovic Institute for European Studies

Pier J. Brantley, Cynthia D. Fisher, Wesley L. Harris, Kyla S. Henderson, Muamer Tursunovic and Madison L. Utterback, Campus Dining

Elisha M. Brown, Trevorton J. Chidister, Elizabeth C. Mcdonald, Irma N. Rodriguez and Monique S. Sylvester, Custodial Services

Arienne L. Calingo, Law School

Kiley R. Casteel, Phillip J. Greenlee and Nick J. Jones, Huddle

Ryan A. Cook, Mendoza College of Business

Priscila Correa Saboia Moreira, Center for Research Computing

Lisa M. Dieringer and Jennifer E. Schrader, Research and Sponsored Programs

Kelly M. Durrenberger, Physics and Astronomy

Matthew T. Friel, Katherine M. Harvath, Ashton Pollard and Donnell E. Scott, Athletics

Natalie R. Gau, Enterprise Application Services

Carly A. Gutelius, Brennen L. Snedeker and Michael Zappia, Fire Protection

Julia A. Haas, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Emily R. Held and Christopher R. Manie, Utilities—Operations

Debra A. Kachmar, Dessert Shop

Jason B. Kauffman, Hesburgh Libraries

Krista A. Koloszar, Devin N. Love and Adena Young, University Health Services

Zachary C. Korten, Varsity Strength and Conditioning

Megan H. Levine, University Press

Chieh-Yu Liao, University Counseling Center

Javonte U. Lipsey and Georgianna E. Shoemaker, Development

Bethany D. Little and Brianna L. Conaghan, Pulte Institute for Global Development

Macauley Lukenda, Compton Family Ice Arena

Colleen M. Mac Carthaigh and Lewis C. Poche, Alliance for Catholic Education

Jayda M. Macon and Alexia L. Rodriguez, Chick-fil-A

Richard Marvin, Registrar

Michelle R. McDaniel, Annual Giving Programs

Anna T. Moss and Ann Marie Thornburg, Robinson Community Learning Center

Alessandra S. Nepola, Federal Relations

Deborah A. O’Malley, Political Science

Olivia S. Omundson, Notre Dame International

Nichole A. Phillips, Freimann Animal Care Facility

Mackenzie T. Rennie, Recreational Sports

Angela Rivera, St. Michael’s Laundry

Anthony B. Roberts and Cristina A. Shans, Morris Inn

Emily D. Tacoma, Keough School of Global Affairs

Regera L. Tates, North Dining Hall