July 2017 service anniversaries


The University congratulates those employees celebrating significant service anniversaries in July:


40 Years

Janet L. Million, Air Science


35 Years

Juli A. Tate, Department of Economics


30 Years

Robert E. Bayliss, Men’s Basketball

Paul V. Costello, University Catering

Margaret Dobrowolska Furdyna, Physics

Daniel E. Kavanaugh and Gregory C. Pavnica, Security

Eileen A. Miller, Procurement Services

James M. Moriarty, Athletics Medical

Milind Saraph, Campus Technology Services

Diane C. Sikorski, Hesburgh Libraries


Apologies to three 30-year employees inadvertently omitted from the May anniversaries:


Debra K. Fox, Library Law

Vicki M. Mack, Freimann Animal Care Facility

John R. Zack, Basilica of the Sacred Heart


25 Years

Gina Costa, Snite Museum

Andrew S. Durrenberger, Maintenance

Chao-Shin Liu and H. Fred Mittelstaedt, MCOB Accountancy

Rhonda S. Singleton, Psychology

Johanes Suhardjo, Engineering and Science Computing


20 Years

Patricia P. Base, Institute for Scholarship in the Liberal Arts

Donald K. Burns, Utilities Operations

Judith L. Fox, Clinical Law Center

Mandy L. Havert, Hesburgh Libraries

Don A. Howard, Philosophy

Dana R. Marsh, Executive Education

John T. McGreevy, College of Arts and Letters

Denise Murphy, Human Resources


15 Years

Amy C. Barrett, Law School

Edward J. Caron, Alliance for Catholic Education

Kelly L. Culver, Satellite Theological Education Program

Vanessa A. Easterday, North Dining Hall

Laura B. Flynn and Jean C. James, First Year of Studies

Thomas J. Guinan, Office of the Provost

Shari K. Hill Sweet, Graduate School

Mary L. Olen, Campus Ministry

Beth C. Padgett, Customer IT Solutions

Ann P. Strasser, Research and Sponsored Programs Accounting

Cleo K. Thanos, Executive Education

Gayle M. Washburn, Institute for Educational Initiatives


10 Years

Rashna Balsara, Keck Center for Transgene Research

Joshua G. Baltazar and Paula Worhatch, Off-Campus Programs

Cheryl A. Bauer, Campus Dining 

Mark C. Beudert, Music

Vanmom Chiv, Reckers

Ann-Marie Conrado, Art, Art History and Design

Brian M. Green, Development

Carol A. Kulcsar, Custodial Services

Nicole R. MacLaughlin,University Writing Program

Karen K. Manier, Center for Social Concerns

Amanda J. Mast, Teaching and Learning Technologies

Eric S. McCartney, Law School Information Technology

Leslie L. Morgan, Hesburgh Libraries

Alexander S. Mukasyan and Satyajyoti Senapati, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Joseph A. Muszynski, South Dining Hall

Alex J. Nash, Huddle

Darin J. Ottaviani, Athletics Marketing

John E. Pride, Custodial Services

Erik Runyon, Marketing Communications

Scott R. Stansbury, Sports Medicine