January 2022 New Employees


The University welcomes the following faculty members who began work in January:

Margaret Coad, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Susan E. Del Valle, Chemistry and Biochemistry

German F. Estrada, ESTEEM

Monisha Ghosh, Electrical Engineering

Joel David Hamkins, Philosophy

Xiaolong Liu, Physics

Wade R. McGillis, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences

Luis Felipe Rosado Murillo, Anthropology

The University welcomes the following staff who began work in January:

Jumana H. Abdelrahman, Custodial Services

Nesreen H. Albuqeirat, Alexis H. Bashara, Nancy H. Books and Jasmine R. Carter, Chick-fil-A

Jonathan C. Anderstrom, Treasury Services

Michael D. Ash, Jubril M. Dawodu, Elisia C. Falcon, Casey R. Fraleigh, Gerald Maloney, Patrick R. Nowlin, Tristan D. Palacol and Timothy C. Wise, Athletics

Chase S. Bair and Arbnora Mena Mahmudi, Mendoza Graduate Business Programs

Anna Belote, Office of Campus Safety

Evan C. Brinckman, Alan Malta Rodrigues, Margot Morrison, Julia Simon and Joseph K. Venanzio, Center for Research Computing

Michelle C. Budak, Hesburgh Libraries

Kayle M. Caparell, Ebunolorun C. Cole, Bernard Davis and Adrianna R. Galicia, Morris Inn

Amber M. Cerveny, Patrick M. Charles, James W. Hill, Elizabeth Hughes Zimbler and Christopher M. Liberto, Development

Iliana S. Contreras, Alumni Association

Sean P. Cuneo and Danielle M. Filgueira, Annual Giving Programs

Mary P. Davis, Center for the Study of Languages and Cultures

John R. Didelot and Kris G. Hinton, Police

Stephanie A. Drudge, Mendoza College of Business

Cassandra M. Duarte, Allison M. Fetherolf, Jennifer S. Heckel and Benjamin J. Nowalk, University Enterprises and Events

Elizabet Duarte De Gomez, Institute for Educational Initiatives

Jude Dubash and Nicholas R. Phillips, Payroll Services

Craig R. Dyer and Salima K. Rockwell, Volleyball

Czesia A. Eid, Pulte Institute for Global Development

Jonathan Esters and Saul D. Johnson, South Dining Hall

Anastassia G. Fagan, Kellogg Institute for International Studies

Abigail A. Green, IDEA Center

Claudia Hawkins, Notre Dame Research

Raquel Hernandez, Financial Aid

Harry K. Hiestand, Brian S. Mason, Davin W. Roach, Chansi Stuckey and Alvin A. Washington, Football

Shawna I. Howe, North Dining Hall

Madeline G. Johnson, Fitzgerald Institute for Real Estate

Jennifer L. Kaplachinski and Alecia E. Zucker, Alliance for Catholic Education

Tiarra K. Lax-Walker, History

Amanda E. Leary, Kaneb Center

Markita T. Lindsey, Huddle

Kristopher E. Robinson, Performing Arts Administration

Jordan M. Rodgers, Graduate School

Kathryn A. Ruffer, Accounts Payable

Michelle A. Sawwan, Center for Civic Innovation

Steven N. Smith, Utilities—Operations

Michele Sommer, Procurement Services

Timothy B. Walsh, Office of Director, Maintenance