August 2020 service anniversaries

The University congratulates the following employees celebrating significant service anniversaries in August:


40 years

Thomas Boykins, Landscape Services

Louis E. Jordan, Hesburgh Libraries


35 years

Marlene Carter and John J. Piechowicz, Custodial Services

Christine M. Coleman, Training and Development

Christopher S. Hamlin, History

Michael L. Hardrict and Jerry L. Watson, South Dining Hall

Paul W. Huber, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Ricky A. Milliken, Office of Director, Maintenance


30 years

Katharine S. Barrett, Campus Ministry

Matthew J. Barrett, Law School

Cindy S. Bergeman, Psychology

Beth A. Bland, Keough Institute

Ramzi K. Bualuan, Computer Science and Engineering

Theodore J. Cachey, Romance Languages and Literatures

Kathleen Cannon, College of Science

John C. Cavadini, Blake Leyerle, Jean Porter and Todd D. Whitmore, Theology

William Ferrett, Custodial Services

Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C., Office of the President

Ahsan Kareem, Clive R. Neal and Joannes J. Westerink, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences

Giovanna Lenzi-Sandusky and Duncan G. Stroik, School of Architecture

Elizabeth F. Mazurek, Classics

Philip E. Mirowski, Economics and Policy Studies

James S. O’Rourke, Management and Organization

Kali P. Rath, Economics

Robert L. Stevenson, Electrical Engineering

Melvin R. Tardy, First Year of Studies

Paul J. Weithman, Philosophy


25 years

Nancy M. Bikowski, German and Russian Languages and Literatures

Sarah E. Brenner, Center for University Advising

Michael J. Coppedge, Political Science

Heather R. Dover, Vending

John M. Finnis and William K. Kelley, Law School

Judith E. Hygema, Mathematics

Encarnacion Juarez-Almendros, Romance Languages and Literatures

Rose M. Leonardo, Bookstore

Edward J. Maginn, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Collin Meissner, College of Arts and Letters

Martin Lam Nguyen, Art, Art History, and Design

Taniesha R. Perry, North Dining Hall

Nonka E. Sevova and Olaf G. Wiest, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Ann E. Tenbrunsel, Management and Organization

Caiming Xie, Men’s Swimming


20 years

Roderick A. Balanis, Men’s Basketball

Edward N. Beatty, History

Christine A. Becker, Film, Television, and Theatre

Anthony J. Bellia and Patricia L. Bellia, Law School

Susan D. Blum, Meredith S. Chesson and Ian Kuijt, Anthropology

William J. Carbonaro, Sociology

Fred Coates and Troy L. Marshall, Collaborative IT Services

Donna K. Colburn, Center for Culinary Excellence

Maria S. Coloma, Ben A. Heller, Ivis Menes and Andrea L. Topash-Rios, Romance Languages and Literatures

Shane A. Corwin, Finance

Juan Fu, WM Keck Center for Transgene Research

Thomas A. Gresik, Economics

Daniel G. Groody, Timothy M. Matovina and Paulinus I. Odozor, Theology

Richard K. Hind, Mathematics

Hope Hollocher and Jennifer L. Tank, Biological Sciences

Roger D. Huang, Mendoza College of Business

Boldizsar Janko, Physics

Lionel M. Jensen and Chengxu Yin, East Asian Languages and Cultures

Kenwana R. Johnson, South Dining Hall

James P. Ladwig, Hesburgh Libraries

Jennifer E. Lefever and Darcia F. Narvaez, Psychology

Laurie E. McFadden, Student Activities

Orlando R. Menes, English

Connie L. Mick, Center for Social Concerns

Jeffrey S. Miller, Accountancy

Timothy C. Ovaert, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Lauri Roberts, Institute for Scholarship in the Liberal Arts


15 years

Tina Arndt, St. Michael’s Laundry

Kirt F. Bjork, Development

Matthew Blazejewski, Human Resources

Kasey S. Buckles and Daniel M. Hungerman, Economics

Thomas G. Burish, Provost’s Office

Steven A. Corcelli, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Kyle L. Demeter, Women’s Golf

Timothy W. Dolezal, Investment Office

Kenneth H. Fisk, South Dining Hall

Marissa Gebhard, Internal Communications

Jeffrey D. Hathaway, Saida Islamovic, Josie C. Jimenez and Cathy Nickens, Custodial Services

Elizabeth A. Hogan and Peter Reimers, Hesburgh Libraries

Jay C. Howk, Physics

Andrew D. Jones, Recycling

Asher Kaufman and Linda Przybyszewski, History

Krupali A. Krusche, Ingrid D. Rowland and Steven W. Semes, School of Architecture

Mary Lynch, Residence Halls Staff

Jennifer N. Martin, Program of Liberal Studies

Lori D. McDonald, Notre Dame Research

Sean B. O’Brien, Human Rights Graduate Programs

Mary Ellen O’Connell, Law School

Alison Rice, Romance Languages and Literatures

Elizabeth L. Ristano, Softball

Amy Ruth, Campus Dining

John F. Sherry, Mendoza College of Business

Sophie A. Shive, Finance

Marnie C. Stahl, Women’s Rowing

Nai C. Tran, North Dining Hall


10 years

Roger P. Alford, Jeffrey A. Pojanowski and Avishalom Tor, Law School

Paul L. Ashenfelter, University Press

Ashley R. Baranowski, Giovana C. Heeter and Christopher M. Murphy, Development

Eileen H. Barany, Anthropology

John R. Betz and Catherine R. Cavadini, Theology

Diogo Bolster, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences

Pamela W. Butler, Gender Studies

Lee Anna Clark and David B. Watson, Psychology

William R. Dailey, Office of VP for Mission Engagement

Jennifer D’Ambrosia, Kellogg Institute

Norman J. Dovichi and Rebecca A. Hicks, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Timothy J. Dyczko, Landscape Services

John J. Entstrasser, North Dining Hall

Tracy A. Faulkner, Alliance for Catholic Education

Raquel Flores, Yvonne D. Jones and Long H. Nguyen, Custodial Services

Anne Garcia-Romero, Film, Television, and Theatre

Katherine C. Garry, College of Arts and Letters

Jennifer L. Godfrey, Huddle

David T. Gura, Hesburgh Libraries

Chad Harms, Samuel K. Miller and Adam J. Wowak, Management and Organization

Jimena Holguin, Center for Social Concerns

Monica N. Jancha and Rachel R. Parroquin, Romance Languages and Literatures

Stuart Jones and Rebecca A. Wingert, Biological Sciences

Daniel P. Juckett, Office of Director, Maintenance

Joseph P. Kaboski and Jeffrey M. Thurk, Economics

Sarah M. Kotys, Audit and Advisory Services

Ronald D. Kraemer, Office of the Executive Vice President

Jason R. Lahr, Art, Art History, and Design

Emily D. Marrese, Provost’s Office

Kevin J. McAward, University Health Services

Erin F. McLaughlin, University Writing Program

Michael J. Meyer, Accountancy

Tijana Milenkovic, Computer Science and Engineering

AnnaMaria Mittiga, Dessert Shop

Paul R. Ocobock and Deborah G. Tor, History

Timothy P. O’Malley, McGrath Institute for Church Life

Nick Page, Mendoza College of Business

Brittany L. Pogotis, Freimann Animal Care Facility

Kerry Prugh, Notre Dame Magazine

Sylwia Ptasinska and Daniel J. Robertson, Physics

John A. Schoenig, Alliance for Catholic Education

Elliott T. Visconsi, English

Suzanne M. Wilson, Notre Dame International