August 2019 service anniversaries


The University congratulates the following employees who celebrate a significant service anniversary in August:


45 years

Julie A. Buck, South Dining Hall

William S. Hedl, Police

James H. Seckinger, Law School


40 years

William F. Meyer, Sports Medicine


35 years

George L. Frison, South Dining Hall

Jeanne G. Hendricks, Development

Mark J. McCready, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering


30 years

Alex Himonas Alexandrou, Matthew J. Dyer and Juan C. Migliore, Mathematics

Ani Aprahamian, Physics

Kevin C. Dreyer, Film, Television, and Theatre

Karmen M. Duke and Susan M. Penrod, First Year of Studies

Miguel A. Franco, Leonard A. Hickman and Wendy H. Settle, University Counseling Center

David W. Gasperetti, German and Russian Languages and Literatures

Jimmy Gurule, Daniel P. Manier and Jay H. Tidmarsh, Law School

Eric J. Jumper and Joseph M. Powers, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Reginald R. Kalili, Campus Dining Administration

Gary A. Lamberti, Biological Sciences

Shannen M. McKaskle, St. Michael’s Laundry

Emma T. Owens, Custodial Services

Linda K. Rule and Alain P. Toumayan, Romance Languages and Literatures

Ken D. Sauer, Electrical Engineering

Timothy R. Scully, Institute for Educational Initiatives


25 years

Kevin P. Cannon, Procurement Services

Laura A. Carlson, Graduate School

Peter A. Cholak and Qing Han, Mathematics

Sandra D. Collins, Management and Organization

Deborah J. Dobecki and Darnell Murray, South Dining Hall

James L. Duncan, Vending

Robert F. Easley, IT, Analytics and Operations

Bradley S. Gibson, Dawn M. Gondoli and Anita E. Kelly, Psychology

Mark L. Gunty, Office of Strategic Planning

Noriko Hanabusa, East Asian Languages and Cultures

Thomas A. Hanstra, Hesburgh Libraries

Gregory V. Hartland, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Peter M. Kogge, Computer Science and Engineering

Peter T. McQuillan, Irish Language and Literature

Christian R. Moevs, Romance Languages and Literatures

Wendy M. Mott, Treasury Services

Paula S. Muhlherr, Center for Social Concerns

Jennifer D. Phillips, Recreational Sports

Gretchen J. Reydams-Schils, Program of Liberal Studies

Steve E. Roberts, Rockne Memorial Building

Gregory L. Snider, Electrical Engineering

Maria C. Tomasula, Art, Art History, and Design

Matthew R. Uebelher, Custodial Services

Ted A. Warfield, Philosophy

Sandra A. Young, Athletic Business Office


20 years

Carol J. Blackford, IT Administrative Services

Patrick L. Brennan, Development

Anne M. Cahill Kelly, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences

Thomas C. Corke, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Edward A. Cottrell, Utilities—Operations

Samuel R. Evens, Brian C. Hall and Anne B. Pilkington, Mathematics

Nicole S. Garnett and Richard Garnett, Law School

J. Daniel Gezelter, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Anastasia Guimaraes and Belinda M. Obren, Hesburgh Libraries

Li Guo, Classics

Maureen R. Hogue, User Services

Julia D. Kennedy, Custodial Services

William A. Krusniak and Lisa M. Touhey, North Dining Hall

Jesse M. Lander, English

Daniel A. Lindley, Political Science

Pamela K. Lolmaugh and La Kisha N. Rodgers, South Dining Hall

Gregory N. Luttrell and Cortney Swift, Notre Dame Research

Maureen Marnocha, College of Arts and Letters

Joy E. McCausland, Football

Elizabeth S. Moore, Marketing

James K. Reabe, Planning, Design, and Construction

Anita M. Rees, Career Center

Adam M. Sargent, Academic Services for Student-Athletes

Siiri S. Scott, Film, Television, and Theatre

Alan C. Seabaugh, Electrical Engineering

Clemens Sedmak, Keough School of Global Affairs

David H. Sikkink, Sociology

Brian E. Zbrzezny Ragland, University Catering


15 years

Joseph J. Annoye and Julie M. Annoye, Land O’Lakes

Viva O. Bartkus, Management and Organization

Sean Carroll, Athletic Administration

Nitesh V. Chawla, Christian Poellabauer and Douglas L. Thain, Computer Science and Engineering

Jon T. Coleman, History

Christopher A. Corrente, Customer Enterprise Solutions

Debra M. de St. Jean and Scott A. Jessup, Development

Victoria T. Hui and Debra Javeline, Political Science

Dennis Jaecks, Jennifer L. Parks and Karen J. Rife, South Dining Hall

Kelli R. Kalisik, Financial Aid

Martin L. Klubeck, IT Service Delivery

Kenneth D. Leamon, Athletic Events

Brenda Low, Legends

Idalia R. Maldonado, Institute for Latino Studies

Christine M. Maziar, Provost’s Office

Valerie G. McCance, McGrath Institute for Church Life

Leslie M. Niedbalski, Police

Danilo S. Obispo, Custodial Services

Brett J. Perkins, Campus Ministry

Gerard F. Powers, Kroc Institute

John Stiver, Finance

Daewon Sun, IT, Analytics and Operations


10 years

Mary P. Andersen, Special Events and Stewardship

Elizabeth A. Archie, Patricia A. Champion, Shaun W. Lee, Michael Pfrender and Zachary T. Schafer, Biological Sciences

Ann Berends, Institute for Educational Initiatives

Catherine E. Bolten, Anthropology

Jamey Bontrager-Singer, Utilities—Operations

Kim Tuyen Bui, North Dining Hall

Matthew Capdevielle and Edward W. Kelly, University Writing Program

Joseph V. Corpora, Alliance for Catholic Education

John Deak, History

Alejandro D. Duany, School of Architecture

Lisa Ellam, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Russell S. Faeges, Sociology

Sabrina Ferri, Olivier Morel and Patrick L. Vivirito, Romance Languages and Literatures

Hong Guo, IT, Analytics and Operations

David R. Hernandez, Classics

Peter G. Jeffery and Stephen J. Lancaster, Music

Daniel B. Kelly, Law School

Sean Kelsey, Philosophy

Stephannie Larocque, Accountancy

Kristian Y. Lax-Walker, First Year of Studies

Geoffrey Layman, Sean D. McGraw and Vincent P. Munoz, Political Science

Guanglei Luan and Moses J. Torres, North Dining Hall

Roger P. Mahoney, Audit and Advisory Services

Kate E. Marshall, English

Amanda McKendree, Management and Organization

Kiran P. Mistry and Paul E. Weikel, Alumni Association

Suhayl J. Nasr, University Counseling Center

Brendan P. O’Shaughnessy, Strategic Communications

Jessica Payne and Kristin Valentino, Psychology

Anne B. Pillai, Sustainable Energy Initiative

Robert J. Rischard, Career Center

Eric R. Sims, Economics

Kirk R. Smith, Performing Arts Administration

Mim T. Thomas, Sociology

Dominic O. Vachon, Preprofessional Studies

Leonor L. Wangensteen, First Year of Studies